College Chemistry Achievement Awards

The College Chemistry Achievement Awards are presented annually by the Chemical Society of Washington to the outstanding seniors majoring in chemistry and biochemistry from each of the area colleges and universities.  The following students received awards:

Award Winner School Mentor
Pegah Bakhshi Georgetown University Dr. Christian Wolf
Sarah Burkhard American University Stefano Costanzi
Savanna Castello George Mason University Robert Honeychuck
Taylor Brooks Engdahl St. Mary’s College of Maryland Amanda J. Schech
Nicolás Omar Francone George Washington University Lakeisha McClary
Stephanos Ganotakis University of the District of Columbia Dr. Isadora Posey
Cassidy Hart American University Matthew Hartings
Kelly McKenna Georgetown University Dr. Jennifer Swift
Rohith Rajasekaran University of Maryland, College Park Prof. Dorothy Beckett
Alexander Rhoades St. Mary’s College of Maryland Dr. Kelly Y. Neiles
Meagan Tomasso The Catholic University of America Dr. Gregory Miller