Call for Nominations for CSW Officers/Councilors/Managers – 2022

NO LATER THAN JUNE 20, 2022 — download form

The annual election of Officers, Councilors, and Managers of the Chemical Society of Washington will be held in October/November 2022 in accordance with the Bylaws and Standing Rules of the Section. All CSW Members are invited and encouraged to submit nominations for the open positions. Self-nomination is acceptable. Elected members have general charge of the business and affairs of the CSW. Managers and Alternate Councilors serve on the Board of Managers and are expected to serve on at least one of the CSW committees.  Councilors also serve on the Board of Managers and along with serving on CSW Committees they are expected to serve on ACS Committees and attend the Councilors Meetings held during the ACS National Meetings. 

Nominations should be submitted to the CSW Office no later than June 20, 2022. Nominations should be emailed (the building is still closed due to Covid restrictions) to the CSW administrator with the subject line of “CSW Nomination.” All CSW members are eligible for nomination, and CSW welcomes all who are willing to participate, including those who have not previously held positions in CSW. Incumbents are eligible for nomination to the same position (if the term expires) or any other position as Officer, Councilor, or Manager. Please note that all candidates will be provided with a form to fill out to prepare the ballot for publication in the Capital Chemist, on the CSW website and in the materials to be sent out.

The following positions are open for election this year:

 3 Councilors (serving three-year terms)
 3 Alternate Councilors (serving three-year terms)
 Treasurer (serving a two-year term)
 President-Elect (one year as President-Elect, one year as President, one year as Past-President)
 6 Managers (serving two-year terms)

Current Officers:
President: LaKesha N. Perry
President-Elect: Alessandra Zimmermann
Immediate Past President: Jennifer Tanir
Secretary: Brian Rolczynski
Treasurer: Reyniak A. Richards

Through 2024: Allison A. Aldridge; Stephanie Moffitt, Janice Reutt-Robey
Through 2023: Raychelle Burks; Wesley Farrell; Sara Orski
Through 2022: Darryl Boyd; LaKesha N. Perry; Nevart Tahmazian

Alternate Councilors:
Through 2024: Richard Goodman; Monika Konaklieva; Matthew A. Windsor
Through 2023: Novella N. Bridges; Judith Faye Rubinson; Alexander Zestos
Through 2022: Jason Schaff

Through 2023: Kristy Crews; Leila Duman; Brian Ericksen;
Carissa Hunter; Xiaoyong Lu; Lee Nagao
Through 2022: Seth Cohen; Rodrigo Lazo-Portugal; Ashley Pennington;
Lauren Ragle; Jacqueline Smith; Alessandra Zimmermann