Professor Christopher L. Cahill Wins 2023 Hillebrand Prize

Christopher L. Cahill
Department Chair, Professor of Chemistry and International Affairs
The George Washington University

CSW is pleased to announce Professor Christopher L. Cahill as the winner of the 2023 Hillebrand Prize in recognition of illuminating research in condensed phase actinide chemistry and crystal engineering harnessing organic-actinide interactions, which inform efforts in environmental remediation, separations and nuclear forensics.

Professor Cahill will be presenting at the upcoming CSW dinner meeting on March 14, 2024.