42 posts

Congratulations to the 2018 Hillebrand and Schubert Award Winners

CSW is pleased to announce the winner of the 2018 Hillebrand Prize:  Professor Lyle Isaacs Professor Isaacs is in the Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry at the University of Maryland. He is recognized for his excellent work in elucidating the remarkable molecular recognition properties of cucurbit[n]uril-type molecular containers and demonstrating […]

2019 CSW Officers

Officers President: Christopher W. AveryPresident-elect: Darryl A. BoydImmediate Past President: Allison A. AldridgeSecretary: LaKesha N. PerryTreasurer: Wesley S. Farrell Councilors 2019 – 2021Allison Aldridge Kim M. Morehouse Bradley A. Scates 2019 – 2020John M. MalinSara OrskiJennifer Y. Tanir 2019Alan J. AndersonJoseph AntonucciJudith Faye Rubinson Alternate Councilors 2019 – 2021Christopher AveryDaron FreedbergMatthew A. Windsor  2019 – 2020Novella […]

Oct. 17th – Washington Statistical Society to Sponsor Statistics Education Seminar

Title: Combining GIS and Statistics: Data Visualization to Communicate Findings Date/Time: Wednesday, October 17, 2018 4:00–5:30 p.m. — Informal reception to follow at approximately 5:45 p.m. at East Street Café on the mezzanine level of Union Station. Speaker: Kristen Hocutt, Solution Engineer, ESRI Chair: Martha McRoy, Research Methodologist, Pew Research […]

Call for Proposals: Dupont Summit 2018

CALL FOR PROPOSALS The 11th Annual Dupont Summit 2018 on Science, Technology, and Environmental Policy Friday, December 7, The Historic Quaker Meetinghouse Washington DC The annual call for proposals for this year’s Dupont Summit 2018 is currently open. In order to submit a paper for consideration, please send a 1-2 page […]