2019 Electronic Voting Procedures

The Chemical Society of Washington will conduct its election of Officers, Councilors, and Managers with electronic ballots. If you are a full CSW member and have a valid e-mail address on file with The American Chemical Society, then on or about October 11 you will receive an e-mail with instructions for accessing the secure voting website and candidate statements, along with a unique voter ID code. The ballot will be sent to the same e-mail address at which you receive official communications from ACS. If your e-mail account has strong spam filters, please “white list” [email protected] and [email protected] in order to ensure that you receive your voter ID code. If you haven’t provided an e-mail address to ACS, fear not—anyone without an e-mail address on file, or whose ballot e-mail is returned as undeliverable, will receive a paper ballot with voting instructions and candidate statements. Candidate statements are posted in the link at the bottom of this page. As in previous elections, voting will close at 11:59 pm on November 15. Just click, read, and vote! Even better—if you, like many of us, are chronically absent-minded, you will receive two reminder e-mails if you have forgotten to cast your ballot. If you haven’t voted in prior CSW elections, please take this opportunity to do so, and help shape the future direction of CSW. If you have questions about the new voting process, or if you do not receive a ballot by October 21, please contact us at [email protected].

CSW Election: Candidates

President-Elect: Jennifer Tanir

Secretary: William Hickling

Joseph Antonucci
Christopher Avery
Darryl Boyd
Richard Goodman
LaKesha Perry
Judith Faye Rubinson
Jason E. Schaff
Nevart Tahmazian

Regina Cody
Kristy Crews
Leila Duman
Joseph Duran
Felicia Fullilove
Xiaoyong Lu
Vamsee Veeramachineni
Joan Walker

Candidate Statements can be found on the CSW website at https://capitalchemist.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/Candidates-Full-List-2019_election.pdf