Please Vote in the CSW 2023 Election!

2023 Electronic Voting Procedures

The Chemical Society of Washington will conduct its election of Officers, Councilors, and Managers-at-Large with electronic ballots. If you are a full CSW member and have a valid e-mail address on file with The American Chemical Society, then on or about October 11 you will receive an e-mail with instructions for accessing the secure voting website and candidate statements, along with a unique voter ID code. The ballot will be sent to the same e-mail address at which you receive official communications from ACS. If your e-mail account has strong spam filters, please “white list” [email protected] and [email protected] in order to ensure that you receive your voter ID code. If you haven’t provided an e-mail address to ACS, fear not—anyone without an e-mail address on file, or whose ballot e-mail is returned as undeliverable, will receive a paper ballot with voting instructions and candidate statements. Candidate statements will also be posted on the CSW website ( on or about October 11. As in previous elections, voting will close at 11:59 pm on November 15. Just click, read, and vote! Even better—if you, like many of us, are chronically absent-minded, you will receive two reminder e-mails if you have forgotten to cast your ballot. If you haven’t voted in prior CSW elections, please take this opportunity to do so, and help shape the future direction of CSW. If you have questions about the voting process, or if you do not receive a ballot by October 21, please contact us at [email protected].

CSW 2023 Election: Candidates

President-Elect (vote for 1)
Allison A. Aldridge
____________________ write-in

Secretary (vote for 1)
Lee M. Nagao
____________________ write-in

Councilor (vote for up to 4)
Raychelle Burks (incumbent)
Wesley Farrell (incumbent)
Monika Konaklieva (incumbent)
Alessandra Zimmermann (current President)
Novella N. Bridges (incumbent)
Sarah Ward
Alexander G. Zestos (incumbent)
Gloria Bazargan
____________________ write-in

Manager-At-Large (vote for up to 6)
Kehinde Isaiah Joshua
Eva-Maria (EM) Rudler
Pritha G. Roy
Savanah Shumaker
Carissa Hunter (incumbent)
Brandi Toliver
Matthew A. Diasio
____________________ write-in

View Candidate Statements