Women Chemists Committee Awards and Spring Events 2024

The Women Chemists Committee (WCC) started the year with an announcement of its new 2024 chair, Lorena Tribe, a Professor of Chemistry at Penn State Berks. WCC will be presenting a new award during the ACS Spring 2024 meeting, the Pfizer Emergent Leader Award. The winners of the WCC Rising Star Award and the Eli Lilly Travel Award will also be recognized at the Spring 2024 meeting.

Here are the other events WCC will be hosting at the Spring 2024 ACS Meeting:

  • March 18
    • Women in the Chemical Enterprise Breakfast featuring Amy Prieto, Professor of Chemistry at Colorado State University and the Founder & Chief Technical Officer of Prieto Battery,
    • Women Chemists of Color “Sweet Treats” networking event featuring Raychelle Burks, Associate Professor of Analytical Chemistry at American University, Science Communicator, and recipient of the 2020 ACS Grady-Stack Award for Interpreting Chemistry for the Public
  • March 19
    • The WCC Luncheon will feature the 2024 Garvan-Olin Medal Winner, Donna Huryn.

All events will be held at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel. The WCC breakfast and luncheon are ticketed events. Update your registration here to attend. See you in New Orleans!